Newbie questions
Hi all, I'm a Gekko newbie and so far I love it!

I have some questions I hope I can get answered.

1. I see that DEMA has been recently changed to a new formula. I don't quite understand what the new DEMA strategy does. Is it possible to still do the old 10/21 candles EMA strategy? If so, how?

2. Is there any way to visualize the indicators on a graph through the UI? Like with the 10/21 EMAs, it would be nice to actually see the EMA lines on a graph to see where it crosses over, and where Gekko gets triggered for a buy/sell.

3. My config that I'm using has a warmup period. But say I want to restart Gekko to change some parameters, is there a way for it to just use the data from previous runs of Gekko without having to do another inactive warmup period? I guess I'm asking if Gekko saves real-time data it's getting from the exchange so it can be used for warmup by the next run of Gekko.

4. Is there any way to change a parameter in the config in real-time while Gekko is running? Like say the candle-size or weight?
(02-22-2018, 02:23 AM)BigJohn Wrote: Hi all, I'm a Gekko newbie and so far I love it!

I have some questions I hope I can get answered.

1. I see that DEMA has been recently changed to a new formula. I don't quite understand what the new DEMA strategy does. Is it possible to still do the old 10/21 candles EMA strategy? If so, how?

2. Is there any way to visualize the indicators on a graph through the UI? Like with the 10/21 EMAs, it would be nice to actually see the EMA lines on a graph to see where it crosses over, and where Gekko gets triggered for a buy/sell.

3. My config that I'm using has a warmup period. But say I want to restart Gekko to change some parameters, is there a way for it to just use the data from previous runs of Gekko without having to do another inactive warmup period? I guess I'm asking if Gekko saves real-time data it's getting from the exchange so it can be used for warmup by the next run of Gekko.