Amazon Web Server and Gekko Trading Bot Install
I have uploaded a new video explaining how to set up an Amazon Web Server and Install Gekko Trading Bot.

It is my first attempt at a long tutorial video and it took way longer than I thought. Hopefully someone can benefit from it.

Thanks !

TC Mabe

Can you give us the file with the commands.

I think it´s not complet!?

Thanks for your support.

br
Grago
These commands are all found in the video on the youtube site. You have to expand the section below the title to see them.
Their use is explained in the video around the 7 - 8 minute mark.
They have changed since the video to a much more condensed version as explained in the video as well ... Hopefully this helps !

Thanks !

TC Mabe

Create Script called install_gekko.sh
Paste these instructions into the file

start copy here:
#!/bin/bash
sudo apt-get update
curl -sL https://deb.nodesource.com/setup_8.x | sudo -E bash -
sudo apt-get install -y nodejs
sudo apt-get install -y build-essential
sudo apt-get install git
git clone git://github.com/askmike/gekko.git
cd gekko
npm install --only=production
npm install talib
npm install tulind
cd util/genMarketFiles
node update-binance.js
cd ~
cd gekko
cd exchange
npm install --only=production
cd ~
sudo apt-get install nginx
cd gekko
node gekko --ui
End Copy Here:

Manual Process Here:
#// verify Running Instance
#//////////////////////////
#//Manually configure ip numbers for server
#//cd to gekko
nano web/vue/dist/UIconfig.js

// modify UIconfig.js as follows
const CONFIG = {
headless: true,
api: {
host: '0.0.0.0',
port: 3000,
timeout: 120000 // 2 minutes
},
ui: {
ssl: false,
host: 'your ip number here',
port: 3000,
path: '/' },
adapter: 'sqlite'}
Great video! Thanks Big Grin 

I had some  gyp compiling errors when installing via the install_gekko.sh file. Specifically when installing the talib & tulip indicator:

Code:
npm install talib
npm install tulind

If anyone has a similar issue I Found in the logs: