BacktestTool - batch backtest, import and strategy parameters optimalization - Printable Version +- Gekko Forum (https://forum.gekko.wizb.it) +-- Forum: Gekko (https://forum.gekko.wizb.it/forum-13.html) +--- Forum: Third Party Software (https://forum.gekko.wizb.it/forum-18.html) +--- Thread: BacktestTool - batch backtest, import and strategy parameters optimalization (/thread-1670.html) |
RE: BacktestTool - batch backtest, import and strategy parameters optimalization - Kris191 - 04-28-2018 FANTASTIC!!!! awesome work will get this running tomorrow great work RE: BacktestTool - batch backtest, import and strategy parameters optimalization - Kris191 - 04-30-2018 @xFFFFF are there any limitation on the brute force testing? I want to test the Bull Bear RSI ADX strat but there is 17 lines will the tool manage parameters on all lines or will i need to break it down? RE: BacktestTool - batch backtest, import and strategy parameters optimalization - Kris191 - 05-01-2018 Help: I'm getting this error: "Error: SQLITE_BUSY: database is locked NEO-USDT Backtest is failed. The storable module was unable to store the child's data structure to the temp file "/tmp/sPwsHc6Og7/Parallel-ForkManager-521-522.txt": can't create /tmp/sPwsHc6Og7/Parallel-ForkManager-521-522.txt: No such file or directory at Parallel/ForkManager.pm line 84. NEO-USDT Backtest is failed. The storable module was unable to store the child's data structure to the temp file "/tmp/sPwsHc6Og7/Parallel-ForkManager-521-525.txt": can't create /tmp/sPwsHc6Og7/Parallel-ForkManager-521-525.txt: No such file or directory at Parallel/ForkManager.pm line 84. events.js:183 throw er; // Unhandled 'error' event " RE: BacktestTool - batch backtest, import and strategy parameters optimalization - xFFFFF - 05-01-2018 As for the limits - as I wrote on Discord: there is no limit on the number of combinations. However, when you set too large ranges in TOML, it takes more time to generate combinations. I managed to run BacktestTool with 1,600,000 possible settings for the strategy, however, the process took 2 to 4 minutes. During this time, new information is not displayed on the screen - this will be corrected in the next versions. Remember, however, that your hardware (memory) can be a limit. Above error: For me, the error with sqlite busy did not appear even once, but I do not use UI, import candles on my VPS, and then download the SQLite file to my local. Although I ran BacktestTool with 7 threads. Anyway, in the future (if I have enough will) I will also support postgreSQL and mongoDB support. For now, however, I have to implement other things. In summary: I guess that when running BacktestTool you also use Gekko UI or import mode in Gekko CLI on the same database? Finally, small teaser of the next version RE: BacktestTool - batch backtest, import and strategy parameters optimalization - Kris191 - 05-01-2018 Ah i see, the imported files i have are from Gekko itself which on my VPS are running in the background, this maybe why its calling back as busy. is there a way form me to change the import file location for the backtest tool so i do not need to stop my bots to run the back test? Would this work? Current: config.adapter = 'sqlite'; config.sqlite = { path: 'plugins/sqlite', dataDirectory: 'history', version: 0.1, dependencies: [] Suggested: config.adapter = 'sqlite'; config.sqlite = { path: 'plugins/sqlite', dataDirectory: 'Newfile', version: 0.1, dependencies: [] Lines from backtest.pl lines 396 to 401 RE: BacktestTool - batch backtest, import and strategy parameters optimalization - xFFFFF - 05-01-2018 Yes. You can change dataDirectory or version values and use different DB to backtest and import. I will bring this settings to BacktestTool config file. I dont tried in CLI but binance1_0.1.db and binance2_0.1.db should work too with using binance1:USDT:BTC and binance2:USDT:BTC in BacktestTool. RE: BacktestTool - batch backtest, import and strategy parameters optimalization - Kris191 - 05-01-2018 (05-01-2018, 11:43 AM)xFFFFF Wrote: Yes. You can change dataDirectory or version values and use different DB to backtest and import. I will bring this settings to BacktestTool config file. I dont tried in CLI but binance1_0.1.db and binance2_0.1.db should work too with using binance1:USDT:BTC and binance2:USDT:BTC in BacktestTool. Thanks, i setup a new gekko folder to run back tests and have corrected the busy error however i now have this one (sorry) Code: [2018-05-01 12:43:19] Creating TOP DATASET table... and Code: Can't locate Time/Elapsed/Lang/EN.pm in @INC (you may need to install the Time::Elapsed::Lang::EN module) (@INC contains: /tmp/par-726f6f74/cache-02c00da046ed7f4b5156c5fd26df7f4bd69c9e93/inc/lib /tmp/par-726f6f74/cache-02c00da046ed7f4b5156c5fd26df7f4bd69c9e93/inc CODE(0x1d7ebc8) CODE(0x1d7edc0)) at Time/Elapsed.pm line 206. Also i only run in CLI never open the UI RE: BacktestTool - batch backtest, import and strategy parameters optimalization - xFFFFF - 05-01-2018 You have not installed dependencies. Use the cpan command from README or use binaries RE: BacktestTool - batch backtest, import and strategy parameters optimalization - Kris191 - 05-01-2018 i'll have to clean it out as i installed the dependencies and using the binaries. I guess i messed up somewhere. RE: BacktestTool - batch backtest, import and strategy parameters optimalization - xFFFFF - 05-01-2018 Try cpan install Time::Elapsed::Lang::EN |